M.I.A. interview with George Stroumboulopoulos

M.I.A. posted this interview she did with CBC’s George Stroumboulopoulos. The interview shows a relaxed M.I.A. honestly answering questions and saying what she wants freely on the talk show. This is the most relaxed and open interview I have seen from her in a while. The talented singer/rapper/artist always has unique viewpoints and commentary on culture, politics and the world. M.I.A had a rough year with the disappointing reception to her album, MAYA, and critisism from the New York Times among others. This interview and her mixtape, Vicki Leekx, 2011 is hopefully looking up for M.I.A.

This entry was posted in marketing, video and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

