jj-Kills: Review

I’m a sucker for catchy good rap and beats.

I’m a sucker for good indie.

I’m a sucker for mixtapes.

OMFG!!!!!!!

A MIXTAPE OF AN INDIE BAND COVERING THE BEST OF NEW HIP HOP SONGS!

Alright, so I willl be honest that I didn’t pay much attention to jj before this even though they have released an ep and album already and this isn’t the first time they’re covered popular songs, but its the first time they made a mixtape of all covers. It’s a good mixtape.

Original lyrics with touches of other songs over popular revised songs from the likes of Taio Cruz (Dynamite), M.I.A (Paper Planes), and 3 Kanye songs among others…. I love the somber, and relaxed vocals that help with the total transformation of beats so known to music lovers. This mixtape is shaping up to be music I listen to as a whole, it not one of those albums where i will listen to a few songs over and over but not ever the full album. (I only listened to all of Pink Friday once or twice then the narrowing down of songs worth listening to began) This album is for a certain mind set. It is chill haunting pop for those who also enjoys pop and rap songs and catchy production.

…and best of all. It’s FREE! Download now at http://sincerelyyours.se/

This entry was posted in indie, New Music, pop, Production, rap, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to jj-Kills: Review

  1. Pingback: James Blake Debut Album Review | dancing on my own music

Leave a Reply

